On Facebook, you can control which users see the things you post on your wall. This is done via the Privacy Settings. If you go to the menu with the three horizontal lines, you will find the button Privacy shortcuts.
Access to privacy settings
Among the different options is Review a few important privacy settings (check some important privacy settings). Tap to see more privacy settings.
Control important aspects of data protection
Since the goal is to control who can see what you’re sharing, tap Who can see what your share.
Who can see what you share
Click on Continueto start the Data Protection Assistant.
First, you have options related to your personal information. Adjust these settings if you think it makes sense. To continue, click Next.
Control Personal Information
Click in the area Future posts on Friendswhich is the default option.
Set who can see your posts
Choose who can see your posts from now on.
Available privacy protection options
Repeat the process for Facebook Stories by clicking Stories type. If you want to apply the same restrictions to your previous posts as well, tap Limit.
Limit older posts
Confirm this last change by clicking again Limit guess
The final step of the wizard allows you to block specific users. To finish, click Next.
With this method, you’ve changed the default settings for everything you share. However, you have individual privacy control in the post editor.
Control who can view a specific post
If you change this value, the settings will only apply to that specific post. The default settings are still the settings you chose in the data protection assistant.