What the animals eat in Minecraft

Each pet in Minecraft has its own diet. Here’s exactly what the animals eat in the game:

  • Horse: golden apple, golden carrot, wheat, apples, sugar, bread and haystack.
  • sheep: Wheat
  • Kuh: Wheat.
  • Mushroom: Wheat.
  • Pig: Carrots, potatoes and beets.
  • Her: Together.
  • Tame wolves or dogs: Meat in any condition.
  • Tame ocelot or cat: raw fish, raw salmon, clown fish and puffer fish.
  • Rabbits: carrots, dandelions and golden carrots.

What is the purpose of feeding animals in Minecraft?

By feeding the animals you can the propagationthat control mating and the birth of offspring. By feeding a pair the same type of food, you ensure that they will have offspring, even if you have to wait a reasonable amount of time for the offspring to be born each time. In this way you can gradually build up your own farm from which you can obtain food and raw materials. This factor is very important in the game, especially in survival mode. Having a farm of animals, knowing what they eat and encouraging the birth of their offspring is a very valuable resource in the game.

The animals will follow you as long as you pull out their favorite food, until you move out of their reach or change the item in your hand. They don’t pay attention to the food on the floor, only that you are holding it. If you approach them with some food they can eat, a feed button will appear on the screen. Press it and you will see the animals show hearts as a thank you.

Leave a Comment